Engineering and Science Library Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference


2017: 25 April | 27  Nov

2016: 19 April

2015: 23 April

2012: 19 March

2011: 7 March

Membership (2017/18)

All departmental library representatives in Engineering and Applied Science

  • Brian Cumming, Biology
  • Simon Hesp, Chemistry
  • Juergen Dingel, Computing
  • Alice Hovorka, Environmental Studies
  • Neal Scott, Geography and Planning
  • Noel P James, Geology & Geological Engineering
  • Peter Taylor, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Wolfgang Rau (Fall2017) Ryan Martin (Winter 2017), Physics, Engineering Physics, Astronomy
  • Katerina Genikomsou, Civil Engineering
  • Jeffrey Giacomin, Chemical Engineering
  • Carlos Saavedra , Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Leila Notash, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Steve McKinnon, Mining Engineering
  • (Vacant )1 graduate student from Engineering and Applied Science
  • Monica Cowper, Director of Academics  Engineering Society, undergraduate student

Ex-officio members:

  • Nasser Saleh, Head Engineering and Science Librarian (chair)
  • Morag Coyne, Michael White, Wenyan Wu, Librarians with liaison responsibilities in Engineering and Applied Science
  • Kevin Deluzio, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science or delegate
  • Martha Whitehead, Vice-Provost and University Librarian or delegate
  • Courtney Matthews, Head, Open Scholarship Services, Queen’s University Library
  • Anne Smithers, Head, Collection Development and Assessment, Queen’s University Library
  • Sandra Morden, Head, Discovery and Technology Services, Queen’s University Library
  • Nathalie Soini, Head, Information Services, Queen’s University Library

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more