Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

BIOSIS Previews

Access:
BIOSIS Previews
via:ISI Web of Knowledge

Access restrictions:
Access restricted to the Queen's community

Summary:
Abstracts and indexes literature published in all areas of the life sciences. Citations with abstracts
Additional details:

BIOSIS Previews combines the content of both Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings), thus providing comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals as well as 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, book chapters, patents, and software reviews.

Subject coverage: All areas of life science, including such topics as: agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, molecular genetics, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, toxicology, zoology.

Because Queen's University Library subscribes to both BIOSIS Previews and Web of Science®, a link in a full record from BIOSIS will take you to the corresponding record in ISI Web of Science.

Further information:   Available on the vendor's website.

Publication coverage:
1926 - present (updated weekly)

Coverage notes:

Library has in print:

Vol. 1 (1927) - Vol. 100 (1995)

Check QCAT for detailed holdings, location and call number.

How-to & Help:
Tutorial
Consult:
  • The vendor's extensive BIOSIS Online Tutorial, linked to the BIOSIS Previews main search screen.
  • The online help information, available on all BIOSIS Previews search screens under the HELP button.
  • The BIOSIS website, for additional information about the database, at: http://www.biosis.org/

    or

  • Contact the Engineering and Science Library reference staff, at 533-6981 or by email.
Librarian Contact: Morag Coyne
Also known as:
Biological Abstracts [plus] | BIOSIS Archive
Subjects:
Biology
Engineering and Science
Environmental Studies
Geological Sciences
Health and Life Sciences
 

Last Updated: 14 March 2011