19th Century Masterfile
- Access:
-
19th Century Masterfile
- Access restrictions:
-
Access restricted to the Queen's community
- Summary:
-
Index to English-language journals published from the late 1700s to the early 1900s.
Citations only - Additional details:
-
Nineteenth Century Masterfile is an online compilation of several indexes to periodical which were originally published prior to 1925 (see partial list of indexes below). Together, these indexes cover most of the English-language journals published during the 19th century. Subject coverage includes: culture and intellectual life, religion, and law.
Some of the periodical indexes included are:
- Poole's Index to Periodical Literature 1802-1906
- Catalogue of Scientific Papers Series I-IV 1800-1900
- Catalogue of Scientific Papers Subject Indexes
- Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals 1896-1899
- Index to Legal Periodical Literature 1786-1922 (Jones and Chipman)
- Index to Periodicals 1890-1902 (Steads')
- Periodical Articles on Religion 1890-1899 (Richardson)
- The Psychological Index 1894-1905
- Swem's Virginia Index 1619-1930 (Virginia Historical Index)
- Publication coverage:
-
Pre-1925
- Also known as:
- Poole's Index to Periodical Literature | NCM | Poole's Plus | Periodical Articles in Religion | Periodical Articles in Religion | Legal Periodical Literature | Catalogue of Scientific Papers
- Subjects:
-
English Language and Literature
History
Humanities
Law
Multidisciplinary
Religion
Social Sciences
Last Updated: 07 October 2010