Web of Science
- Access:
-
Web of Science
- Access restrictions:
-
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)
- Summary:
-
Find articles on a broad spectrum of topics. Can be used to search for articles which cite another author or article.
Citations with abstracts - Additional details:
-
A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.
This database consists of these subject components, which can be searched simultaneously or individually (to search individually, limit to required citation database(s) at bottom of screen):
- Science Citation Index Expanded - science and technology journals from 1900-present
- Social Sciences Citation Index - social sciences journals from 1956-present
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index - arts and humanities journals from 1975-present
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S) from 1990-present
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) from 1990-present
Journal Citation Reports (listing impact factors and other journal performance metrics) are available through Web of Science.
- Publication coverage:
-
Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present
- How-to & Help:
-
Training
Librarian contact: Michael White
- Also known as:
- ISI Web of Science
- Subjects:
-
Environmental Studies
Geography
Multidisciplinary
Psychology
Last Updated: 06 September 2012