Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

METADEX

Access:
METADEX
via:ProQuest

Access restrictions:
Access restricted to the Queen's community

Summary:
Comprehensive indexing of all aspects of materials science, including such topics as: ferrous and non-ferrous metals, polymers, ceramics, plastics and composite materials. Citations with abstracts
Additional details:

Published by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, METADEX provides comprehensive indexing of all aspects of materials science, including such topics as: international literature on ferrous and non-ferrous metals, polymers, ceramics, plastics and composite materials; the practices of materials science and engineering as they relate to these substances; and, technical and commercial developments in materials science.

The database (which is the online equivalent of Metals Abstracts, Metals Abstracts Index, and Alloys Index) covers over 2,000 journals, patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books.

More information about the database is available on the publisher's website.

Publication coverage:
1966 to present (updated monthly)

Print holdings:
Metals Abstracts: Vol. 1 (1966) - Vol. 31 (1998) in the Engineering and Science Library; call number: TN1 .M473.
How-to & Help:
Librarian contact: Nasser Saleh
Also known as:
Metals Abstracts
Subjects:
Chemical Engineering
Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Mining Engineering
Social Sciences
Art Conservation
 

Last Updated: 01 November 2011