Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Scifinder

Access:
Scifinder

Access restrictions:
Access restricted to the Queen's community

Summary:
SciFinder® provides access to more than 100 years of chemistry and related science information through the combined coverage of Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE.

SciFinder® is available 24 hours per day, seven days per week with the following exceptions:

  • Saturday 10:00pm to Sunday 1:00am
  • On the first Saturday of each month, 5:00pm to Sunday 01:00am

Note: All times listed are Eastern Time (U.S. and Canada). Citations with abstracts

Additional details:

SciFinder® is a research database owned and licensed by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society. SciFinder® provides students, faculty and researchers with a powerful interface for searching Chemical Abstracts and other CAS databases using keywords, chemical identifications, structures and reactions. SciFinder's coverage includes more than 10,000 journals and patents from 65 patent issuing authorities worldwide. As of June 2013, approximately 23.5% of the records in SciFinder are patents.

CAS Standard Abbreviations & Acronyms

Publication coverage:
1907 - present.

Print holdings:
1907 - 1999 (v. 1 - v. 131) in Stauffer Library storage.
Coverage notes:
Also includes 100,000 selected documents from the early 1800s through 1907.
How-to & Help:
Guides

Librarian contact: Michael White


Also known as:
Chemical Abstracts
Subjects:
Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Engineering and Science
Environmental Studies
Geological Sciences
Mining Engineering
Patents
Physics
Art Conservation
 

Last Updated: 08 July 2013