Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Databases: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

AMS Electronic Resources Fund
Publication coverage: Continuously updated.
Publication coverage: 2005 edition, Updated regularly.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (1 user limit)
Publication coverage: Pre-Confederation - present
Publication coverage: Current
Print holdings: Also available in print
Publication coverage: Updated daily.
Location limit: Any Queen's Library Research Computer (NetID login required)
Campus Bookstore Centennial Gift
Campus Bookstore Centennial Gift
Campus Bookstore Centennial Gift
John Lindsley Memorial Endowment
Publication coverage: Current, up-to-date terminology
Marion (Sullivan) Hughes and Justin Sullivan Book Fund
Publication coverage: Main work plus 1st and 2nd suppls.
Location limit: Any Queen's Library Research Computer (NetID login required)
Publication coverage: From the advent of printing to about 1700
Publication coverage: 1100 to 1500
Access restricted to the Queen's community (8 user limit)
Publication coverage: 400 BC - early 2000s AD
Print holdings: REF DA28 .O95 2004 Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Subscription purchased by MacIsaac Memorial Fund in memory of Vera May MacIsaac, BA 1925
Publication coverage: Updated quarterly
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Publication coverage: The most current editions of books are included.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Subscription purchased by MacIsaac Memorial Fund in memory of Vera May MacIsaac, BA 1925
Publication coverage: 2009-2010
To search the database: On TERMIUM homepage, click on "Launch" button (ignore User ID/Password boxes)
Location limit: Any Queen's Library Research Computer (NetID login required)
John Lindsley Memorial Endowment
John Lindsley Memorial Endowment
The Dora Helen Stock Fund for French and German Literature