Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Databases: Education (Recommended)

See also:
  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1986 - present; Selective full-text: 1993 - present.
Index to education-related journals, professional publications, newsletters, and more, with a focus on Canadian content. Provides resources on teaching, educational research, current trends and events, academic issues, and educational administration.
Publication coverage: Citations only: 1983 - present.|Fulltext: 1994 - present.|Updated daily.
Index to journals, books and yearbooks in the field of education, covering topics of interest to both educational researchers and teachers.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,730 journals in the field of education, and includes the full text for more than 800 journals, 67 books, and numerous education-related conference papers. An expansion of the Professional Development Collection database.
Publication coverage: 1966 - present
Print holdings: Full-text of documents on microfiche in the Education Library: 1966 - present

Major index to North American research in the field of education and education-related topics, with document fulltext where available.

Also available via Institute of Education Sciences (IES) - Free access
Search simultaneously two major databases covering publications in the field of education.
Reviews of fiction and readable non-fiction titles, accompanied by a suite of Readers' Advisory materials.