Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

American History: Primary Sources

For detailed information on finding primary sources in the humanities and social sciences go to the Primary Sources guide.

General Collections

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Images

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

News and Magazines

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1830 - 1898
Publication coverage: 1914 - present
Publication coverage: 1850 - present
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Atlanta Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post
K Phyllis Wilson Library Endowment Fund
Publication coverage: 1892-current

Government Documents

Digital Book Collections

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Letters and Diaries

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Other Collections of Note


Also check out the following subject guides for additional primary resources:

SUNY Potsdam Libraries: History U.S.

University of Washington Libraries: History

Last Updated: 03 August 2011