Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Art Conservation: Selected Websites

American Institute for Conservation of Historic & Artistic Works

CAMEO: Conservation and Art Material Encyclopedia Online

Canadian Association for Conservation

Canadian Conservation Institute

Canadian Heritage Information Network

Includes the Canadian Conservation Institute and the Conservation Information Network's bibliographic database BCIN

Conservation Information Network

BCIN is the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network and is hosted by the Canadian Heritage Information Network (CHIN)

Conservation: The Getty Conservation Institute Newsletter

CoOL - Conservation OnLine (Stanford)

Ethical Issues in Conservation

Getty Conservation Institute

Includes the bibliographic database AATA Online

ICCROM

International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property

ICOM

International Council of Museums

ICOMOS

International Council on Monuments and Sites

ICON

Institute of Conservation. Created in 2005 by convergence of the following: the Care of Collections Forum, the Institute of Paper Conservation (IPC), the Photographic Materials Conservation Group, the Scottish Society for Conservation and Restoration (SSCR) and the United Kingdom Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works (UKIC).

Institute of Archaeology (University College, London)

International Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works (London)

Robert C. Williams American Museum of Papermaking

University of Delaware Library

Includes Research Guide for Arts & Art History, which links to relevant websites under guides for Art Conservation, Fashion & Apparel Studies, Material Culture and Museum Studies.

Virtual Museum of Canada

Includes the Image Gallery

WAAC

Western Association for Art Conservation

Educational Sites for Art Conservation

Art Conservation Department at Buffalo State

Art Conservation at the University of Delaware

See also University of Delaware Library Research Guide for Art Conservation

Conservation Center, Institute of Fine Arts, New York University

Conservation DistList Archives

An interdisciplinary forum for conservation scientists, curators, librarians, archivists, administrators and others involved with the preservation of cultural property

Educational opportunities in museum, library, and archives conservation/preservation (CoOL - Conservation Online at Stanford)

Kilgarlin Center for Preservation of the Cultural Record

The Conservation and Preservation Administration programs formerly a part of the Kilgarlin Center have been integrated into the University of Texas School of Information's core programs, such as the Preservation Studies specialization.

Queen's University Engineering/Science Library ARTC801 Chemistry Resources for Art Conservation

See also Chemistry Guide

Sir Sandford Fleming College Programs in Arts and Heritage

Includes Collections Conservation and Management, and Museum Management and Curatorship

Smithsonian Museum Conservation Institute

Smithsonian Office of Fellowships & Internships

Last Updated: 01 September 2014