Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Asian Studies: Bibliographies

Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic.

Chinese History : a Manual
REF DS735 .W695 2000

Provides basic information and how to locate sources. Provides an extensive bibliography arranged by resource type, by topic and by period (from pre-Qin to the Republic).

The Cultural Revolution in China : an Annotated Bibliography
Z3108 .A5 W35

365 citations to English language sources published up to 1975. Annotated and topically arranged.

Korean and Japanese Women: an Analytic Bibliographical Guide
Z7964 .K6 K63 1982

A selective bibliography and index of materials on Korean and Japanese women, their history, social and cultural patterns, sex roles, family and kinship patterns, and other characteristics.

Women in China : a Selected and Annotated Bibliography
REF Z7964 .C5 W44 1984

Contains more than 1,100 annotated entries, arranged by broad subjects. Provides cross-references at the end of each subject chapter. Bibliography of books, articles, letters and manuscript sources through about 1981.

Women in China : Bibliography of Available English Language Materials
REF Z7964 .C5 C47 1984

Entries arranged under topics such as education; marriage and family; psychology and religion; and sports and fashion. Includes an index of authors and an index of Chinese women. Part of a series of bibliographies and indexes in women's studies.

World Bibliographical Series

A series of comprehensive, annotated bibliographies where each nation has its own volume. Generally organized by broad topics such as society, fine arts, education or language, and subdivided within each larger topic. Indexed by author, title and subject.

Cambodia
Z3232 .J37 1997t

China
Z3106 .C465 1997

Hong Kong
Z3107 .H7 S36 1990u

Indonesia
Z3271 .K73 1994t

Japan
Z3301 .S475 1989t

Korea
Z3316 .H63 1997

Laos
Z3233 .C67 1991t

Macau
Z3107 .M24 E35 1989u

Malaysia
Z3246 .B76 1999

Mongolia
Z3121 .N67 1993t

Philippines
Z3296 .R53 1989u

Singapore
Z3285 .Q33 1988u

Sri Lanka
Z3211 .S26 1987

Taiwan
Z3116 .L43 1990t

Thailand
Z3236 .S69 1998t

Tibet
Z3107 .T5 P56 1991t

Vietnam
Z3226 .M37 1992t

Last Updated: 30 May 2013