Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Asian Studies: Primary Sources & E-Texts

Primary Sources Subject Guide

E-Book Collections

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: late 19th century - contemporary (ongoing)
The works address significant events for the Asian American community, including the construction of the railroads in the nineteenth century, the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II, and the Vietnam conflict; as well as issues related to assimilation, integration, and cultural identity in a Western context.

Provides access to data from yearly China macro-economic statistics (1949-), monthly macro-economic statistics, monthly economic reports, city statistics (1996-), county statistics (1997-), industrial statistics, and most statistical yearbooks.

Publication coverage: 1793 - 1980
Online collection of digitized facsimile copies of unique manuscript materials. Includes interactive maps and rare, printed materials such as missionary periodicals, atlases and books.
Subscription purchased by MacIsaac Memorial Fund in memory of Vera May MacIsaac, BA 1925
Publication coverage: 1492-2007
Original manuscripts and documents related to colonial history, politics, culture and society. It covers Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceania and South Asia.
Publication coverage: 13th - 16th centuries
A digital collection of manuscripts of European travel writing from the later medieval period, focuses on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia

Last Updated: 11 August 2011