Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Astronomy & Astrophysics: Selected Websites

American Astronomical Society

U.S. Naval Observatory

Information on the sun and moon, including phases, eclipses, positions and a table of illuminations, data for the major solar system bodies and bright stars, dates, etc.

Astronomy Thesaurus

AstroWeb

Large directory of links to research groups, databases, observing schedules, telescopes, preprints etc.

Canadian Astronomy Data Centre

Users must register for access to archived data; catalogue browsing is free.

Earth and Moon Viewer

Galaxy

Includes academic and government organizations, articles, collections, directories, events, periodicals, etc.

HEASARC - High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center

Herzberg Institute of Astrophysics - NRC

The NASA Astrophysics Data System

The Digital Library for Physics, Astrophysics, and Instrumentation

NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database (NED)

NCSA Astronomy Digital Image Library

NIX: NASA Image Exchange

NIX contains over 300,000 images in the areas of space, aeronautics, etc.

PAM Astronomy Resources (Physics-Astronomy-Math Div of Special Libraries Assoc)

Extensive list of resources, including software, metasites and directories, databases and catalogues, eprints and publications, and various reference sites.

Planetary Data System - NASA

Resources of Scholarly Societies - Astronomy

A link to the University of Waterloo's Electronic Library Scholarly Societies project.

Royal Astronomical Society of Canada

SKYMAP

SKYMAP Star Catalog System consists of a Master Catalog stellar database and a collection of utility software.

Sun and Moon Data for One Day

From US Naval Observatory - gives 24 hour data of the sun and moon by date and location.

Sun and Moon Rise/Set Tables

From the National Research Council - Herzberg Institute of Astrophysics

Last Updated: 17 March 2010