Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Indexes over 2100 periodicals covering all aspects of U.S. and
Canadian history, culture, area studies and current events.
Reviews have been included since 1974.
Limit to Book Reviews.
Business Periodicals Index
REF HF5001.B97 (1958-1995)
- Starting with 1975/1976, citations to reviews are listed
alphabetically by author in the Book Reviews section at
the end of each volume.
Publication coverage: 1969 - present
Change drop-down menu to Publication Type, PT and enter
book review in search box. Enter book title (or author) in
second row search box and change drop-down menu to 'title' (or
'author').
Includes fulltext of book reviews published in the Journal
of Economic Literature since 1993.
Education Index
REF Z5813.E2 (1941/44-1992/93)
- Beginning with 1975/1976, citations to reviews are listed
alphabetically by author in the Book Reviews section at
the end of each volume.
Publication coverage: 1966 - present
Print holdings: Full-text of documents on microfiche in the Education Library: 1966 - present
- This resource is the major index to education literature.
Select Advanced Search, then type words from the
title as a keyword or title search. Under Publication Type,
select Book/Product Reviews.
Publication coverage: 1972 - present
- Interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics. Type
words from the title and limit to Title by
clicking box to the left. Under Publication Type pull down menu,
select Book Review.
- "Maintained by Michigan State University, this site provides
book reviews of academic books. Reviews are written by members of
the academic community."
Publication coverage: Varies with publication.
- Full text of reviews in humanities, social science and science journals. Go to Limit by Type and check the reviews box.
- Lambda Book Report is the most established review of contemporary LGBT literature in the United States.
Publication coverage: 1973 - present
- To find citations to reviews, type pt=book
review and the book title.
Publication coverage: Varies by title
- Coverage varies by title, beginning no earlier than 1993. To
find book reviews, choose Advanced Search and
then select Review under the pulldown menu under
Limit Search - By Type.
Publication coverage: 1806-
- Type book review or pt=review book and the
book title.
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
- To limit your search to book reviews, select database (SSCI),
then click Advanced Search and highlight
Book Review in the box under "Restrict search by
languages and document types".
Publication coverage: 1952 - present
- Type pt=book review and the book title.
Publication coverage: 1975-
- Type pt=book review and the book title.
Last Updated: 08 April 2009