Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Business: Articles

Click here for a list of Databases available at the Queen's School of Business.

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Includes business, finance, and management and trade publications worldwide, covering advertising, marketing, human resources, computers, taxation, corporate strategies, product development, economic and industry conditions worldwide. Indexes scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, SSRN working papers, business cases and global and trade news.
Publication coverage: 1971-
Provides latest trade and industry-focused information in journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news. Includes coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. Compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
A comprehensive database covering all fields of business. Includes full text of Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Administrative Science Quarterly and TWICE: This Week in Consumer Electronics.
Publication coverage: 1971-
Information on world commerce in the Eastern Hemisphere (e.g. companies, economies, markets, international trade, overall business conditions). Search ABI/Inform also.
Publication coverage: 1982 - present
Provides access to Canadian journal and magazine articles.
Publication coverage: 1971-
Profiles of Europe's companies, business leaders, and products. Source of information on specific economic and market conditions. Search ABI/Inform also.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Covers international news and business information. Includes general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The Wall Street Journal.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Can narrow search to Market and Industry and Country & Region and Company and Financial.
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
International company information; and scholarly literature on the public and social policy of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, and contemporary public issues.
Publication coverage: 1969 - present
Early dissemination of research results in the social sciences through online access to abstracts, articles and working papers.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009