Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Business: Financial Markets

Databases & Reports

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Stock quotes for the latest 2 years (use Companies/Markets > Company search)
Publication coverage: NYSE - 1925-
AMEX - 1962-
NASAQ - 1972-

Center for Research in Security Princes provides access to NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq daily and monthly securities prices, as well as to other historical data related to over 20,000 companies:

NASDAQ -daily and monthly data, 1973-
AMEX - daily and monthly data, 1962-
NYSE - daily, July 1962-; monthly, 1926-

Publication coverage: Daily data (1975- )
Monthly data (Dec.1949- )

Canadian Financial Markets Research Centre (CFMRC) Summary Information Database, the TSX database contains daily and monthly Toronto Stock Exchange trading information; information on price adjustments such as dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations, etc.; information on daily and monthly index levels; and selected other financial markets information.
Monthly bulletin containing market information for companies traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange.
Comprehensive monthly digest of trading activity and corporate information for companies listed on the TSX Venture Exchange (including NEX).
Publication coverage: Daily updates for current data.
Historical Reports, Investor Reports and Industry Reports on Canada's leading 500 publicly traded companies. Includes Dividends, Corporate Surveys ....
Publication coverage: 1983-present
Includes ratings and reports, company and performance data, statistics, stock rankings and forecasts. Includes information on Canadian companies listed on U.S. exchanges.
Compustat provides fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.
Publication coverage: Varies
Key facts about many corporations, (including some private), and their revenue amount, dividend records, earnings guides and equity, bond and mutual fund reports.
U.S. Stock Markets
Stocks and bonds information. Includes news items, market snapshots ...

Stock Exchanges

The Globe and Mail and Financial Post carry detailed Canadian and International stock prices. Use stock exchange or business news sites for stock quotations, prices and charts.

Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX)  

Montreal Exchange  

Canadian National Stock Exchange (CNSX)  

NASDAQ (National Association of Securities Dealers Automatic Quotation System)

New York Stock Exchange

London Stock Exchange

Tokyo Stock Exchange

Stock and Commodity Exchanges (list compiled by Rutger's University Libraries)

Dow Jones Averages

Includes the latest readings of the stock market as well as charts going back to 1896, and an easy way to find the averages' closing levels on any day in history.

Bonds

FP Bonds, Canadian Prices  
REF HG5153.C3 from 1998-

FP Bonds, Corporate  
REF HG5153.C67t from 1998-

FP Bonds, Government  
REF HJ8513.G68t from 1998-

InvestinginBonds.com

Sponsored by the nonprofit Bond Market Association. Provides an introduction to investing in bonds, prices for daily municipal bonds, as well as a research area which "offers bond market statistics, research reports, historical information, and updates on legislative and regulatory developments".

Last Updated: 09 January 2012