Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Canadian History: Primary Sources

For detailed information on finding primary sources in the humanities and social sciences go to the Primary Sources guide.

General Collections

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

News / Magazines

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Government Documents

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Official newspaper of the Government of Canada, 1841-2007
British Parliamentary debates with some coverage of Canada
Publication coverage: 1715 - present (with supplementary material back to 1688)
Some coverage of Canada

Digital Book Collections

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Digitized primary sources dealing with the exploration and settlement of Early Canada.
Publication coverage: 16th - early 20th century
Subscription purchased by MacIsaac Memorial Fund in memory of Vera May MacIsaac, BA 1925
Publication coverage: 1492-2007
Documents and other primary sources dealing with the British Empire including Canada.

Images

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Letters and Diaries

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.

Other Collections of Note

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1903 - present
Publication coverage: 1654 - recent years
Location limit: Lederman Law Library

Last Updated: 13 September 2011