Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Canadian Literature: Article Indexes

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Searches scholarly writing on literature, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, national literatures, literary genres, etc. Indexes journals, books, conference proceedings, essay collections, bibliographies, and dissertations.
Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (4 user limit)
Searchable database of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Also indexes criticism from ABELL and MLA.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1975 - present
Search for subjects, critics, and cited authors in articles published in 8,500 scholarly periodicals from the United Kingdom, United States, Australia, and Canada.
Publication coverage: Varies with publication
Indexes articles from over 700 Canadian newspapers and journals, including the following scholarly journals: Canadian Literature; Studies in Canadian Literature; Essays on Canadian Writing; University of Toronto Quarterly; American Review of Canadian Studies; Journal of Canadian Studies; Canadian Review of Comparative Literature.
Canadian Literary Periodicals Index Canadian resource
REF PS8001 .C294t (1992 & 1997)
Indexes Canadian primary materials and secondary sources, with sections on finding poetry, short stories, novels, plays, literary essays, critical essays, and book reviews. This index is a continuation of the Canadian Literature Index, REF PS8001 .C294t (1985-1988).
Publication coverage: Indexed articles: 1977 - present ; Full-text articles: 1983 - present
Print holdings: 1920 - 1998: Check QCAT
An interdisciplinary index to over 400 English and French Canadian periodicals indexed by author and subject, with special headings for book reviews, poems, film reviews, drama, and short stories.
Publication coverage: Start date varies.

International and Canadian national, regional, and local news. Includes newspapers; trade journals; economics, finance, and environmental publications; news wires; websites; blogs; twitter; Canadian Press; and CBC, CTV, and SRC radio and television transcripts. In French and English. For the Kingston Whig-Standard, consult Selected Newspapers.

TIP:   Available sources are listed on the 'PDF Newspaper Search'. For a complete list of sources and to find sources by country, field, type, etc., consult www.eureka.cc/ListeSources.

Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Indexes articles from 243 of the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec. Reviews are listed under the heading Livres- Comptes rendus. Covers the following print indexes: Periodex (1980 to 1983), Point de Repère (published 1984-1993) and Repère (published since 1994).

Last Updated: 08 April 2009