Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Canadian Studies: e-Resources

Books

E-Book Collections: Canadian and more...

Texts

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 16th - early 20th century
Publication coverage: 17th century - present
Publication coverage: Colonial times - present
Publication coverage: Colonial times - present
Publication coverage: Colonial - 1950
Publication coverage: Late 1800s - present

Images

Atlas of Canada

Natural Resources Canada: "Discover Canada through National Maps and Facts"

Canada Year Book

Sound, images, tables, graphs and analytical and descriptive text used to look at Canada-—"The Land, The People, The Economy and The State".

Canada in the Making: Maps and Images

The Canadian Letters & Images Project

An "online archive of the Canadian war experience, from any war, as told through the letters and images of Canadians themselves."

Canadian Pamphlets and Broadsides

Provides access to the pre-1930 Canadian pamphlet and broadside holdings of the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto.

Images Canada

"...the gateway to images of Canadian events, people, places and things!" Hosted by Library and Archives Canada.

Parliament of Canada: Photo Gallery

Virtual Museum of Canada: Image Gallery

"Showcases thousands of fascinating online images of museum artefacts, photos, paintings, and more!"

Last Updated: 03 November 2010