Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Chemical Engineering: Books, E-books & Theses

Books, E-books & Theses

Engineering E-Book Collections

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Access to hundred of reference books and databases in major engineering areas, many titles come with interactive tools that allow you to work on engineering and scientific data and create your own tables and graphs.
Publication coverage: 2004-Present

A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice. Referex Engineering comprises three carefully crafted collections combining key sources of reference material. Content ranges from broad based engineering titles to highly specialized professional reference texts, provided an extensive and detailed base of reference material to support researchers, academics, R&D engineers, technicians and corporate engineers alike in their diverse work processes.

Each collection includes:

  • Handbooks of engineering fundamentals
  • Titles focused on technique and practice Highly specialized professional information
  • Situational reference
  • How-to-guides
  • Scholarly monographs

Books & Theses

QCAT Library Catalogue Search books, theses, reports and other materials in Queen's University Libraries.

Search QCAT:

Worldcat
Search books, theses and other materials held in 10,000 libraries worldwide.

Dissertations and Theses
Search theses and dissertations from 1865 forward.

Browsing the Stacks

Books on chemical engineering and related topics are shelved under the following call number ranges.

  • TP1-1185 - Chemical technology
  • TP155-156 - Chemical engineering
  • TP200-248 - Chemicals: manufacture, use, etc.
  • TP248.13-248.65 - Biotechnology
  • TP250-261 - Industrial electrochemistry
  • TP267-301 - Explosives and pyrotechnics
  • TP315-360 - Fuel
  • TP670-699 - Oils, fats and waxes
  • TP690-692.5 - Petroleum refining. Petroleum products
  • TP700-746 - Illuminating industries (nonelectric)
  • TP751-762 - Gas industry
  • TP785-869 - Clay industries, ceramics, glass
  • TP875-888 - Cement industries
  • TP890-933 - Textile bleaching, dyeing, printing, etc.
  • TP934-945 - Paints, pigments, varnishes, etc.
  • TP1080-1185 - Polymers and polymer manufacture

Last Updated: 16 September 2010