Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Civil Engineering: Article Indexes & Databases

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: Journals: 1990 - present ; Proceedings: 1996 - present.
Full-text database for ASCE journals (1995- present) and proceedings (1998- present). Searches hundreds of engineering journals and trade magazines.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Primary database for engineering. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and more.

Related Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1865 - present
Multi-disciplinary database indexing (with abstracts) more than 10,900 publications including peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.
Publication coverage: Journals: 1958 to present ; Books: 1900 to present
The database covers ASCE publications (journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals and magazines) since 1972.
International coverage of articles and books about environmental issues.
Publication coverage: Varies by journal title
Scholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Covering physical and human geography, geology, ecology, and Third World studies. Includes over 600,000 abstracts of more than 2,000 journals, monographs, books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses

NPArC is a searchable online repository containing thousands of NRC-authored publication citations. Use NPArC to link to publications of interest and to set up alerts.

Publication coverage: 1960s-
Contains records for more than 400,000 books, journal articles, and technical reports covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. Some full text. Coverage from 1960's -
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals

Last Updated: 03 April 2009