Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Civil Engineering: E-Books and Reference Books

E-Books

Selected Reference Books

General Civil Engineering

ACI Design Handbook
Ref TA683.22 .D47

Building Design and Construction Handbook

Civil Engineering Handbook(CRC Press)
Print:TA151 .C57

Civil Engineer's Illustrated Sourcebook
TA151 P55 2003

Civil Engineering Formulas
TA331 .H53 2010

Comprehensive Rock Engineering
5 volumes Ref TA706.C642

Comprehensive Structural Integrity
TA645 C656 2003t

Construction Building Envelope and Interior Finishes

Engineered Concrete Mix Design and Test Methods

Handbook of Groundwater Engineering

Handbook of Steel Construction
Ref TA684.C33

Land Development Handbook
TA549.L29

PCI design handbook : precast and prestressed concrete
Ref TA683.7 .P74

PCI manual for structural design of architectural precast concrete
Ref TA683 .P69

Roark's formulas for stress and strain
TA407.2 .R6

Structural and Stress Analysis
This book discusses the determination of the strength and stiffness of civil engineering structures - determining the loads they will support before failure and the displacements the loads produce

Timber construction manual
TA666 .T47 2005

Tunnel Engineering Handbook
TA805.T82

Coastal Engineering

Handbook of Coastal Engineering
TC205.H33 2000

Highway Engineering

Highway Engineering Handbook
TE151.H54 2003

Bridge Engineering

Bridge Engineering Handbook
Print: TG145.B85

Building Construction

ASHRAE Handbooks :
Ref TH7011 .A448
Reference data; basic theory, materials, tables and terminology.

1999 code and construction guide for housing – Ontario Based on the Ontario building code 1997
Ref TH4815.5 .C63

Building Construction Cost Data
Ref TH435 B9 2012

Building Design and Construction Handbook
Print: TH151.B825

LEED Canada for New Construction & Major Renovations (2009)

LEED reference package for new construction & major renovations (LEED Canada-NC)
TH6025 L43 2004

Materials

CRC Practical Handbook of Materials Selection
TA403.4.S482

Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology

Engineered Materials Handbook
TA403.E497

LEED Canada for New Construction & Major Renovations (2009)

LEED reference package for new construction & major renovations (LEED Canada-NC), version 1.0.
TH6025 L43 2004

Materials Science and Engineering Handbook
Ref TA403.4 .C74 2001

Wood handbook: wood as an engineering material

Environmental Engineering

Encyclopedia of Environmental Analysis and Remediation
Ref GE10.E49

Canadian Environmental Quality Guidelines
TD194.68 C2C363

Encyclopedia of Hydrological Sciences

Environmental Engineers Handbook
Print: TD145.E574

Formula Handbook for Environmental Engineers and Scientists
TD153.B58

Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater
QD142 A5

Water Encyclopedia
Ref TD345 L393 2005

Last Updated: 06 June 2012