Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Computing and Information Sciences: Article Indexes & Databases

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1896 - present
Comprehensive coverage of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. Indexes technical and scientific journals, and conference proceedings
Publication coverage: 1947 - present
Citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Primary database for engineering. Journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and technical reports
Publication coverage: 1913-
Print holdings: Electrical & Electronics Abstracts 1966 - 2001, TK1 S4
Abstracts and full-text of IEEE Journals, Transactions and Magazines, and Conference Proceedings, Current IEEE Standards. IEE Journals, Conference Proceedings
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Online version of Science Citation Index Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals

Related Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (4 user limit)
Full-text of recent texts and manuals on information technology topics published by commercial and technical imprints.
A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Access to over 550 interactive books and databases in the fields of engineering, biology, chemistry, food sciences, safety and health, and related disciplines
Search Queen's Technical Reports by author or date
Publication coverage: Full-text access restricted to books published in the current year, plus in the two preceding years
Access restricted to the Queen's community (3 user limit)
Access to the full-text of IT books published by O'Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group
Scirus is the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the internet.

All databases for Computing Science

All databases for Engineering & Science

Last Updated: 03 April 2009