Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Association for Computing Machinery

Bitpipe

A source for the full-text of technology white papers, webcasts, case studies and IT product information.

Computing Research Association

Free On-line Dictionary of Computing (FOLDOC)

FOLDOC is a searchable dictionary of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products and history.

Free Trade Zone

Provides access to a database of over 12,000,000 electronic parts from over 1800 manufacturers including: integrated circuits, semiconductors and optoelectronic devices. Available are specs and data sheets, replacement parts, side-by-side comparisons, as well as information about major suppliers & prices for these parts.

Gartner Research

Current and archived research prepared by Gartner, Inc. and covering more than 30 topics related to information technology as well as business data.

MERLOT Information Technology (Open Source)

MERLOT is a free and open resource of learning materials designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. Subjects covered include applications, computer information systems, databases, e-commerce, hardware, information literacy, networking, operating systems, programming, security, systems analysis, and the Web.

EECS Technical Reports(formerly Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library) (Open Source)

An international collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories, made available for non-commercial and educational use.

Standards and Specifications

A link to the University of Waterloo's Electronic Library Scholarly Societies Project.

Last Updated: 05 October 2010