Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Drama: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Covers journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Fundamental research tool for the humanities - over 4000 international journals in the humanities.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Alternative Press Index
REF HN51.A48 from 1969-
Indexes the contents of articles from small and alternative journals / magazines. Includes coverage of experimental and political theatre.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Comprehensive index to articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations about American and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to present.
Publication coverage: 1975 - present
Indexes both scholarly articles about the theater and critical reviews of theatrical performances.
British Humanities Index
REF AI3.B86 from 1962-2009
Publication coverage: 1982 - present
Index to over 700 Canadian journals and newspapers.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Comprehensive index to the world's historical literature (except Canada and the United States) from 1450 to the present. Indexes journal articles, selected books and dissertations.
Publication coverage: 1983 - present
Print holdings: REF AI3.R2 from 1900- (Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature)
REF AP3.R496 (1890-1922) (Nineteenth Century Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature)
Indexes over 300 general interest journals, magazines, and newspapers from Canada and the U.S.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009