Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Economics: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1969 - present
Subject focus: economics. Indexes articles from over 750 journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews. For earlier coverage, see Index of Economic Journals.
Index of Economic Journals
Z7164.E2A5 (SL Compact Shelving): 1886-1965
Z7164.E2I4812 (SL Compact Shelving): 1966-1990 (Index of Economic Articles in Journals and Collective Volumes)
A pre-selected group of 4 databases, covering literature published in economics, can be searched together from this starting point: ABI/INFORM Global, Econlit, IBSS, PAIS.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
A pre-selected group of 4 databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest European Business. Each database can be searched separately but they also can be searched together from this starting point. Subject focus: Business. Coverage includes economics and finance.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
Publication coverage: 1982 - present
Subject focus: Canada. Indexes Canadian popular, academic, and special interest journals.
Publication coverage: 1951-   (updated quarterly)
Indexes journal articles, reviews, books and book chapters. International coverage. Produced by the Library at the London School of Economics and Political Science.
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Subject focus: Policy/Public Administration. Coverage includes public and social policy of business, economics, finance, and government.
Publication coverage: 1956 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)
Subject focus: Social Sciences. Can search for articles that cite a previous article or book.
Publication coverage: Feb 1983-
Publication coverage: 1907-1984 see Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Subject focus: Social Sciences.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009