Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Engineering & Sciences: Article Indexes & Databases

For a subject-specific list of databases, see Engineering & Sciences Subject Guides

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1865 - present
Find articles in peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports covering a broad spectrum of topics.
Publication coverage: 1926 - present (updated weekly)
Abstracts and indexes literature published in all areas of the life sciences.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Key index to engineering literature.
Publication coverage: 1913-
Print holdings: Electrical & Electronics Abstracts 1966 - 2001, TK1 S4
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards. The IEEE digital library also provides access to AIP/AVS Periodicals.  NOTE: Queen's subscription includes access to draft standards but does not include IEEE Books nor IEEE Educational Courses. Some journals are also excluded (e.g., IBM Journal of Research and Development, and IBM Systems Journal).
Publication coverage: 1896 - present
Comprehensive coverage of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. Indexes technical and scientific journals, and conference proceedings.
Search for articles covering a broad spectrum of subjects. Particularly strong for social sciences material.
Publication coverage: 1907 - present.
Print holdings: 1907 - 1999 (v. 1 - v. 131) in Stauffer Library storage. Access restricted to the Queen's community (7 user limit)
Search Chemical Abstracts and other CAS databases, and explore possibilities with structures.
Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)

Find articles on a broad spectrum of topics. Can be used to search for articles which cite another author or article.

All Databases for Engineering and Science

Last Updated: 09 November 2009