Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Environmental Studies: Article Indexes & Databases

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
A comprehensive, international and interdisciplinary database for the fields of physical and human geography, including geology, ecology, geomechanics, mineralogy, oceanography, environmental issues and Third World studies....
Full-text access does not work in Macintosh web browsers.
Search and browse access to the full-text of more than 260 professional and technical books published by CRC Press on all aspects of environmental resources.
International coverage of articles and books about environmental issues.
Multidisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Publication coverage: 1926 - present (updated weekly)
All areas of life science including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, molecular genetics, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, toxicology, zoology.
BIOSIS journal abbreviations.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Key index to engineering literature.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
A comprehensive, international and interdisciplinary database covering physical and human geography, geology, ecology, and Third World studies.
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals.

Related Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1970-
Produced by the National Agricultural Library. Citations only.
Catalogue of air photos held by Queen's University Library Maps and Air Photos Collection
Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.
Fulltext critical reviews of primary research literature in the biomedical, physical and social sciences.
Publication coverage: Coverage varies beginning at 1977-
A full-text database of Canada's leading newspapers as well as leading regional papers (including The Kingston Whig Standard).
Publication coverage: Varies with publication
Comprehensive indexing of articles published in and about Canada. Consists of four sections, Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference.
Publication coverage: 1965 - present
Current Research @ Queen's indexes and abstracts dissertations and theses defended at Queen's University. Full-text available for titles published after 1996. Microfiche copies of Queen's thesis are available in Stauffer library.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Indexes the international literature in the field of economics. Includes coverage of journals, books, book chapters, reviews, dissertations, conferences and working papers.
Publication coverage: Varies by journal title
Scholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more.
Publication coverage: 1948 - present
Energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Nearly 9,000 sources from 118 countries in 22 languages. More than 120 continuously updated newswires. Key newpapers include same-day and archival coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Globe and Mail etc.
Catalogue of current and historical Canadian and U.S. geological survey maps housed in the Lindsley Earth Sciences Reading Room at Queen's University.
The Queen's University Library's collection of GIS data consists of a variety of local, national and international coverages. Use this database to see what data are available. Staff are also available to assist you in locating data - please contact us at madgic@post.queensu.ca.
GrayLIT Network is a portal for technical report information generated through federally funded research and development projects.
Publication coverage: 1951-   (updated quarterly)
Focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines - anthropology, economics, politics and sociology - but also covers a wide range of related subjects.
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Index to publications on global public policy and social issues from the early twentieth century through to the present.
QSpace offers a resource for collecting, preserving and providing online access to digital content produced by the Queen's community.
Collection of more than 1,600 professionally focussed engineering e-books.
Publication coverage: 1907 - present.
Print holdings: 1907 - 1999 (v. 1 - v. 131) in Stauffer Library storage.
Search Chemical Abstracts, Medline, the Registry File, and CAS React. 5 simultaneous users.
Publication coverage: 1952 - present
Comprehensive index to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

All databases for Environmental Studies

All databases for Engineering & Science

Last Updated: 04 October 2011