Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

For access to full-text electronic journal articles, check Electronic Journals and search by journal title or subject.

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Most comprehensive index to articles, essays, book chapters, books, and dissertations relating to literature
Publication coverage: Early German writing - 19th century
"...regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing. Covers the works of major [German] authors spanning eleven centuries and includes historical, philosophical, theological, political and art history texts. "
Publication coverage: 1985-present
Print holdings: REF PT13 B58 (1945 - 2005)
A major, international bibliography for German literary studies (formerly Bibliographie der deutschen Literaturwissenschaft). Less emphasis on linguistics than on literary studies.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Indexes the works of female German writers and translators.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Articles from many worldwide news and business sources, in many languages. Many are available up to the current day.
Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (4 user limit)
Searchable database of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Also indexes criticism from The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), includes the full text of 104 specialist literature journals, and more...

Last Updated: 18 August 2010