History by Region / Topic: History Websites
General History Websites
Academic Info World History
Gateway
- Gateway to resources in history
- Provides access to resources in history and historiography
Rhodes College History Internet Resources
- Extensive list that provides access to history network resources.
International Institute of
Social History: Women's History
- Provides links to women's history, including ViVa, a bibliography of women's history in historical and women's studies journals, published since 1975.
- A full text database of English language oral histories from around the world
WWW-VL History: Central
Catalogue
- Access to an enormous and growing number of historical resources.
- Provides access to historical sources and several sites that list historical connections for various countries, topics and time periods.
For information about primary sources, consult Primary Sources Research Guide
American
Canadian
European
Medieval
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
- Covers journal articles, book review and essays in books about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.
Iter:
Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- Provides "bibliographies of articles and reviews drawn from 518 medieval and renaissance journal titles".
- Global information network providing access to electronic resources in medieval studies.
Links to Other
Chaucerian and Medieval Sites
- Links to materials on Chaucer and to medieval Studies in general
- Distributes reviews of current scholarly work in the field of medieval studies.
NetSERF: the Internet Connection for
Medieval Resources
- Excellent "clearing-house" medieval site, with links to many others, arranged topically.
The Online Medieval &
Classical Library
- "A collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization."
Western Intellectual
Last Updated: 13 August 2009