Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Industrial Relations: Encyclopedias, Handbooks & Guides

Encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, overviews, and manuals contain background information which will help to understand the concepts used in industrial relations.

For additional sources, search QCAT by keyword, for example:

"industrial relations" and encyclopedia?
labor and encyclopedia?
"organizational behavior" and handbook?
"business ethics" and guide?

Canadian Industrial Relations and Personnel Developments
REF HD8106.5 C2453t (1971 - 2003)

Includes a newsletter, articles, cases, economic indicators and more...
Continued by Canadian labour relations and employment topics.

Canadian Labour Relations and Employment Topics
REF HD8106.5.C2454t from 2004-

Focus on Canadian Employment and Equality Rights
KE3254.A13 from 1986 - (Lederman Law Library - latest on reserve)
Online via CBCA Business (1996-2002) full text

"The Employer’s Complete Guide to Employment Rights in Canada."

A Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice
HR5549.A8977 2001

Human Resources Management in Canada
REF HF5549.2.C2 H86 from 1983-

International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations
K1705.I5 Lederman Law Library

International Handbook of Trade Unions
HD6483.I59 2003

Labour Arbitrations and All That: a Handbook on the Preparation and Presentation of Labour Arbitrations
KE3206 .S25 1994 Lederman Law Library
KE3206 .S36 1994 Stauffer Library

Worldwide Guide to Trade Unions and Works Councils
2009 Edition [online February 2010]
[full-text, 336 pages]

Last Updated: 07 September 2011