Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Jewish Studies: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1949-
Leading international index to scholarly publications in theology and religious studies.
Field of Judaica, in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages, mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
An essential index for American and Canadian history topics, including such journal titles as American Jewish Archives Journal, American Jewish History, Jewish Culture and History (Great Britain) and more...
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
World history from 1450 to present (excluding Canada and the U. S.), including Jewish history.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, humanities, and folklore, including journal titles such as Jewish Quarterly Review, Jewish Writing in the Contemporary World, Journal of Semitic Studies, Judaism: a Quarterly Journal of Jewish Life and Thought and more ...
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Covers politics, public policy, public administration, international relations, social issues and current affairs, including the Arab-Israeli conflict.
Publication coverage: 1952 - present
Comprehensive index to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines such as religion and science, and culture.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009