Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Jewish Studies: Bibliographies

Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic. To find out what bibliographies the Library has, do a subject search in QCAT.

General Sources

A Critical Bibliography of Writings on Judaism
REF Z6370.G75 1988

Includes works in English, Hebrew, Yiddish, French and German.

Judaica Reference Sources: A Selective Annotated bibliographic Guide
REF Z6366.C87 2004 (3rd ed)

Reference sources on all aspects of Jewish history, religion, and culture.

Geographic Location

AMERICA

An American Jewish Bibliography
Z6366.R79 1991t

A list of books and pamphlets printed in the U.S. before 1850.

American Jewish History, A Bibliographical Guide
Z6373.U5 G87 1983

Essays on American Jewish history to 1982.

Judaica Americana: An Annotated Bibliography of Publications from 1960-1990
REF Z6373.U5 K34 1995

Many languages.

BRITAIN

Anglo-Jewish Bibliography 1937-1970
Z6373.G7 G64 1973

FRANCE

Bibliographie des Juifs en France
Z6373.F7 B52 1974u

GERMANY

Year Book (1996-current)
DS135.G3 A262

Leo Baeck Institute. Annual. Each volume contains a comprehensive bibliography for the year's publications.

IBERIA

The Jews in Spain and Portugal: A Bibliography
Z6373.S7 S55

Antiquity - 1975.

RUSSIA

Soviet Jewish History 1917-1991: An Annotated Bibliography
Z6373.R9 L83 1992

Works cited in English when available. Otherwise, works cited in many different languages.

Other

Bibliographical Essays in Medieval Jewish Studies
Z6368.B53

Cites major works in the field.

Bibliography on Holocaust Literature
REF Z6374.H6 E33 1986 + Suppl (1990)

Partially annotated bibliography of non-fiction materials in English. Supplement contains glossary and indexes.

Last Updated: 07 November 2011