Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Languages and Linguistics: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

For access to full-text electronic journal articles, check Electronic Journals and search by journal title or subject.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1973 - present
Covers all aspects of the study of language and linguistics including phonetics, phonology, morphology...comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics
Publication coverage: 1966 - present
Print holdings: Full-text of documents on microfiche in the Education Library: 1966 - present
World's largest source of education information, contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. This database is particularly useful for students looking for articles on educational psychology, learning theory and child psychology.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Modern Languages Association International Bibliography contains citations to scholarly writing on literature, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, national literatures, literary genres, etc.
Publication coverage: 1806-
Excellent for psycholinguistics, cognitive science and other aspects of linguistics which overlap interests of psychologists.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009