Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Languages and Linguistics: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks & Catalogues

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language
REF P29.C64 1997

Center for Research Libraries (CRL catalog)

Queen's patrons are able to borrow CRL resources through Interlibrary Loan. CRL materials are described as "...a rich and diverse corpus of almost four million rarely-held books, journals, pamphlets, newspapers, and other primary source materials from all regions of the globe". More Information.

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics (2007)

Dictionary of Grammatical Terms in Linguistics
REF P152.T7 1993

Dictionary of Historical and Comparative Linguistics
REF P143.T73t 2000

Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics
REF P29.C65 2003

Dictionary of Phonetics and Phonology
REF P216.T73 1996t

Encyclopedia of Semiotics
REF P99.E64 1998

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Semiotics
P99.E65 1986 v.1-3

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Semiotics, Media, and Communications
REF P87.5.D36 2000

Handbook of Linguistics
P121.H324 2003

Handbook of Sociolinguistics
REF P40.H3426 1997

International Encyclopedia of Communications
REF P87.5.I5 1989t

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
REF P29.I58 2003 (4 vols)

Key Concepts in Language and Linguistics
P29.T687 1999 EDUCATION LIBRARY - REF

Linguistics Encyclopedia
REF P29.L52 2002

Longman Dictionary of Applied Linguistics
REF P129.R5 1985

Phonetic Symbol Guide
P221.P85 1996t

Last Updated: 27 March 2013