Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Center for Latin American Studies Research

This website include "The Political Database of the Americas". The database is a non-governmental Internet-based project that provides reference materials, primary documents, comparative studies and statistical data for countries in the Western Hemisphere. It hopes to encourage in-depth study and the effective exercise of democracy in the Americas through the acquisition, preservation and dissemination of comparative political data.

CHC Digital

Online Resources for Cuban and Cuban-American Studies from the Cuban Heritage Collection at the University of Miami's Otto G. Richter Library.

CiberLetras: Revista de Crítica Literaria y de Cultura - Journal of Literary Criticism and Culture

David Rockefeller Center for Latin American Studies

Founded in 1994, Harvard's David Rockefeller Center for Latin American Studies (DRCLAS) works to increase knowledge of the cultures, economies, histories, environment, and contemporary affairs of past and present Latin America. DRLCAS's main office is located in Cambridge, Massachusetts at Harvard University.

Latin American and Spanish Videos Freely Available on the Internet: A Guide to Web Resources

Created by Jesús Alonso-Regalado, Librarian for Latin American/Hispanic Studies and the University at Albany, State University of New York.

LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center

LANIC's editorially reviewed directories contain over 12,000 unique URL's, one of the largest guides for Latin American content on the Internet. A comprehensive site with links to Web pages in subject areas including Economy, Government, Humanities, Social Sciences and Society and Culture; also Country and Regional headings.

Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection

Harvard's collections of more than 5,000 scarce and unique 19th century Latin American pamphlets contain political and social commentary.

Latin American Studies: Free Digital Resources (John Hopkins University)

Latin American Studies Association

The Latin American Studies Association (LASA) is the largest professional Association in the world for individuals and institutions engaged in the study of Latin America. With over 5,000 members, twenty-five percent of whom reside outside the United States, LASA is the one Association that brings together experts on Latin America from all disciplines and diverse occupational endeavors, across the globe. Useful Links page.

Latin American Travelogues (16th-19th centuries)

From the Center of Latin American and Caribbean Studies at Brown University, the Latin American Travelogues digital collection draws on the expertise of Prof. James N. Green, Carlos Manuel de Céspedes Professor of Latin American History; Patricia Figueroa, Curator of Iberian and Latin American Collections; students; and the staff of the Center for Digital Scholarship.

SALALM - Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials - Publications page

SALALM’s primary missions are the control and dissemination of bibliographic information about all types of Latin American publications and the development of library collections of Latin Americana in support of educational research.

Sources and General Resources on Latin America

Good list of resource links including bibliographies, books, databases & indexes, history and organizations, all relating to Latin America. Compiled and maintained by Steven Volk, Department of History, Oberlin College.

Last Updated: 06 February 2015