Mathematics and Statistics: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Handbooks
General Mathematics
- Encyclopaedia of mathematics QA5 .M3713 1988
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Mathematics QA5 .M425 2003
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
History of Mathematics, and Biographies
- The Biographical dictionary of scientists. Mathematicians QA28 .B54 1985
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography Q141 D5 1970
- MacTutor History of Mathematics - Biographies
- Companion encyclopedia of the history and philosophy of the mathematical science QA21 .C645 1994
- MathWorld - History and Terminology
MathWorld is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. Sponsored by Wolfram Research
Handbooks, Manuals etc.
- Handbook of mathematics and computational science
QA40.S76 1998 - Mathematical formulae for engineering and science students 4th ed
QA41 .B25 1986t
Tables
- CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae 31st ed
QA47 .C1 2003 - Table of Integrals, Series, and Products
QA55 .G6613 1980 - Math Reference Tables
Mathematical Statistics
- Dictionary of Statistics
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
QA276 .14 .E5 1982
Engineering Mathematics and Statistics
- Mathematical methods in physics and engineering with mathematica (EngNetBase)
- Engineering mathematics handbook 4th ed
TA332 .T85 1998 - Springer handbook of engineering statistics
- Probability Models in Engineering and Science (EngNetBase)
Literature and Writing Guides
- Using the mathematics literature
QA41.7 F69 2004 - Handbook of writing for the mathematical sciences
QA42 .H54 1998
Last Updated: 09 November 2009
