Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Mechanical and Materials Engineering: Article Indexes & Databases

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Key index to engineering literature.
Publication coverage: 1966 to present (updated monthly)
Print holdings: Metals Abstracts: Vol. 1 (1966) - Vol. 31 (1998) in the Engineering and Science Library; call number: TN1 .M473.
Locates articles in materials science and engineering

Related Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1865 - present
Find articles in peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports covering a broad spectrum of topics.
Publication coverage: 1983 - present
Core journals in engineering, applied science, technology, and related industries and trades
The complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
Over 2,500 micrographs for industrially important alloys.
Publication coverage: Varies by journal title
Scholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more
Publication coverage: 1948 - present
Search for scholarly literature, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, professional societies, preprint repositories etc.
Publication coverage: Publication coverage: 1948 –
Print holdings: Index Medicus 1879-2002 at the Bracken Health Sciences Library
Over 15 million citations (from MEDLINE and other life science journals) for biomedical articles
Search SAE publications
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals

All Databases for Mechanical and Materials Engineering

All Databases for Engineering and Science

Last Updated: 03 April 2009