Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Medicine: Research Databases

Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1950 - present
Print holdings: Index Medicus 1879-2002 at the Bracken Health Sciences Library

MEDLINE(R) provides comprehensive coverage of research in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. It contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from over 4,600 biomedical journals from over 70 countries.
Publication coverage: Publication coverage: 1948 –
Print holdings: Index Medicus 1879-2002 at the Bracken Health Sciences Library
Over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1948. Also includes links to sites providing full text articles and related resources.
Publication coverage: 1947 - present
Medical database covering a wide range of journals in the biomedical sciences. Particularly useful for locating drug information, as it indexes many drug journals not covered by MEDLINE.
Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)

Find articles on a broad spectrum of topics. Can be used to search for articles which cite another author or article.

More Medicine Databases

Last Updated: 08 September 2009