Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1906 - present (updated annually)
Print holdings: 1665 - 1905
Indexes articles on Islamic subjects in periodicals and other collective publications.
Publication coverage: 1949-
Index to scholarly publications on theology and religious studies.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Covers time period from 1450 to the present. Comprehensive index to the world's historical literature (except Canada and the United States).
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Covers politics, public policy, public administration, international relations and current affairs.
Publication coverage: 1951-   (updated quarterly)
Publication coverage: 1975-
Up-to-date information and research in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated quarterly)
Print holdings: 1969 - present Access restricted to the Queen's community (2 user limit)
Indexes a broad spectrum of subjects global studies, history, journalism, literary and critical studies, political science, government and public policy, and more...
Journal in Middle Eastern Studies.
Publication coverage: 1991 - present
Includes working papers from university research institutes, ... NGOs, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Helen De Renzy Trust
Publication coverage: 1940-
Major international index to scholarly research in all fields of philosophy.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009