Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Mineral Exploration: Article Indexes & Databases

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Primary database for engineering. Journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and technical reports
Publication coverage: 1979 - present (updated frequently)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (10 user limit)

Citations, with abstracts, to scientific and engineering literature for the international minerals industry.

Publication coverage: 1966 to present (updated monthly)
Print holdings: Metals Abstracts: Vol. 1 (1966) - Vol. 31 (1998) in the Engineering and Science Library; call number: TN1 .M473.
Comprehensive indexing of all aspects of materials science, including such topics as: ferrous and non-ferrous metals, polymers, ceramics, plastics and composite materials.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
A comprehensive, international and interdisciplinary database covering physical and human geography, geology, ecology, and Third World studies. The database includes over 600,000 abstracts of more than 2,000 journals, monographs, books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses.

Related Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: Geology of North America: 1693 - present ; Geology worldwide: 1933 - present
Access to over 1.8 million references to articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals

Last Updated: 03 April 2009