Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Mining Engineering: Article Indexes & Databases

Core Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1979 - present (updated frequently)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (10 user limit)
World literature on mining, mineral dressing, and metallurgy (excluding ferrous metals).
Publication coverage: 1966 to present (updated monthly)
Print holdings: Metals Abstracts: Vol. 1 (1966) - Vol. 31 (1998) in the Engineering and Science Library; call number: TN1 .M473.
Indexes over 2000 journals, patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings and books covering metals and alloys.
Publication coverage: Geology of North America: 1693 - present ; Geology worldwide: 1933 - present
Access to over 1.8 million references to articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses .
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Primary database for engineering. Journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and technical reports .

Related Research Databases

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1983 - present
Core journals in engineering, applied science, technology, and related industries and trades.
Publication coverage: Varies by journal title
Scholarly journal publishers such as Kluwer, Elsevier, Springer, Cambridge and Oxford University Presses and more.
Comprehensive online resource for research in the geosciences
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (50 user limit)
Online version of Science Citation Index
Database indexes 8,500 leading scholarly research journals.

All Databases for Mining Engineering

All Databases for Engineering and Science

Last Updated: 03 April 2009