Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Newspapers: Recent News

Use the databases listed below to find articles from national, regional, and foreign newspapers from the late 20th century to the present.

Selected Newspapers provides holdings of individual titles such as the Globe and Mail and Toronto Star.

Canada

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (3 user limit)
Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format.
AMS Electronic Resources Fund
Publication coverage: Coverage varies beginning at 1977-
Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies covers national and leading regional papers. Content updated daily. Globe & Mail and Toronto Star coverage includes today's paper; 2-day embargo period for most other papers.

International

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (3 user limit)
Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
National and international newspapers and newswires. Due to publisher restrictions, some titles are blocked for academic institution access.
Indexes many regional, national, and international newspapers, as well as wire services, broadcast transcripts, and non-English language sources. Indexing for most titles begins in the eighties.
Publication coverage: 1959 - present
Interdisciplinary, with a focus on publications from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Hundreds of media sources and thousands of thematic and regional news sites in numerous languages.
Publication coverage: 1996 - present
Access to articles in the AllAfrica archive including top news of the day, country, regional, and topcial news, business news and feeds.

Search a list of article databases that index newspaper articles as well as other resources.

 

Last Updated: 13 June 2013