Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Philosophy: Bibliographies

Consult bibliographies to find a comprehensive list of sources on a specific topic or a selective list of key works on a topic. To find out what bibliographies the Library has, do a subject search in QCAT.

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Lists books, journals, primary documents, web resources, and multimedia in various discipline-based subject modules, including Philosophy.

Bibliographie de la Philosophie/Bibliography of Philosophy
REF B30.I61

Subject areas of each volume include:
  • Philosophy in General. Metaphysics, Ontology, Phenomenology
  • Logic. Semantics. Philosophy of Science
  • Philosophy of Mind
  • Philosophy of Art. Aesthetics
  • Ethics. Philosophy of Value
  • Social Philosophy. Philosophy of Law and of Politics
  • Philosophy of History. Culture. Education
  • Philosophy of Religion
  • History of Philosophy
    • General
    • Special
      • a) Occident & Near East
      • b) India. Far East
  • Dictionaries, Bibliographies, Miscellanea

A Bibliography of Philosophical Bibliographies
REF Z7125.A1G83

International Nietzsche Bibliography
B3316.Z9R35 1968

International Philosophical Bibliography
REF Z7127.R42 from 1949-

The Philosopher's Guide to Sources, Research Tools, Professional Life, and Related Fields
REF Z7125.D445

Philosophy: A Guide to the Reference Literature
REF Z7125.B97 2006

World Philosophy: a Contemporary Bibliography
REF Z7125.W87 1993

Last Updated: 27 July 2011