Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Political Studies: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1975-
Political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. International coverage, indexes over 1000 journals back to the '60s.
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Indexes articles, books, government documents in areas of politics, public policy, public administration, international relations and current affairs.
A pre-selected group of 4 databases, covering literature published in political studies, can be searched together from this starting point: PAIS, IBSS, Worldwide Political Abstracts, ProQuest Political Science.
Publication coverage: 1991 - present
Theory and research in international affairs...includes working papers from university research institutes, NGOs, conferences, books, journals, policy briefs ....
Publication coverage: 2007 - present
REF JA36.I61 (1951-2009)
Political science, political thought, government and public administration, government process, international relations, and area studies.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated quarterly)
Print holdings: 1969 - present Access restricted to the Queen's community (2 user limit)
Indexes alternative, radical and left publications, which discuss the theories and practices of cultural, economic, social and political change.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Indexes over 2100 journals as well as books, book reviews and theses, from prehistoric times - present.
Publication coverage: 1945 - present
International relations and Canadian studies.
Publication coverage: Varies with publication
A pre-selected group of 3 CBCA databases. Each database can be searched separately but they also can be searched together from this starting point. Includes selective full text titles, covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information produced in Canada.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Time period is from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2100 journals published worldwide, selected books and dissertations.
Annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.
Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Use this index to find articles that cite an author, book or article in the field of political science.

SSCI is part of Web of Science. To search this database select SSCI under Citation Databases at the bottom of the screen. For more information see additional details under Web of Science.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009