The following indexes will help you
locate book reviews in Political Studies. For more sources and
information about writing book reviews, see the Book Review subject guide.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated daily)
- Indexes Annals of the American Academy of Political and Social Science.
Publication coverage: 1965-present
Print holdings: 1965-2011
- Comprehensive index to book reviews of both scholarly and non-scholarly publications.
Publication coverage: Varies with publication
- To find book reviews type the title of the book and then add:
and book reviews
Publication coverage: Indexed articles: 1977 - present ; Full-text articles: 1983 - present
Print holdings: 1920 - 1998: Check QCAT
- First place to look for a review of a Canadian historical book. Reviews are arranged alphabetically by author under the subject heading "Book Reviews".
Publication coverage: Start date varies.
International and Canadian national, regional, and local news. Includes newspapers; trade journals; economics, finance, and environmental publications; news wires; websites; blogs; twitter; Canadian Press; and CBC, CTV, and SRC radio and television transcripts. In French and English.
For the Kingston Whig-Standard, consult Selected Newspapers.
TIP: Available sources are listed on the 'PDF Newspaper Search'. For a complete list of sources and to find sources by country, field, type, etc., consult www.eureka.cc/ListeSources.
Publication coverage: 1975-
- Select Book Review under Document Type.