Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Public Administration: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Indexes the international literature in the field of economics. Includes coverage of journals, books, book chapters, reviews, dissertations, conferences and working papers. Contains vast amount of content relating to international trade agreements.
Full-text access to publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research. Includes public health policy research.
Collection of Canadian publications, in English or French, originally issued in the public domain. Includes: research papers, reports, studies, policy papers and briefs, discussion papers, numbered series, working papers and speeches.
Full-text access to a large collection of scholarly e-books published by leading Canadian publishers.
AMS Electronic Resources Fund
Publication coverage: Coverage varies beginning at 1977-
Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies includes the business sections of national and leading regional papers. Content updated daily.
Publication coverage: Varies with publication
A pre-selected group of 3 CBCA databases. Each database can be searched separately but they also can be searched together from this starting point. Includes selective full text titles, covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information produced in Canada.
Publication coverage: 1991 - present
A source for theory and research in international affairs including maps and country data and briefs from public policy institutes.
Publication coverage: 1998 - present
Access to the full-text of selected monograph and serial research documents produced by the Conference Board of Canada, focusing largely on organizational management and public policy issues.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Covers international news and business information. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, New York Times, Guardian, Wall Street Journal.
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
Index to publications on global public policy and social issues.
Early dissemination of research results in the social sciences through online access to abstracts, articles and working papers. ‘Research Networks’ include economics, health economics, law, management, negotiations, sustainability.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Includes business, finance, management and trade publications, covering advertising, marketing, human resources, governance, IT, taxation, strategy, product development, economic and industry conditions worldwide, market research. Indexes scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, working papers, business cases and global and trade news.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Covers academic and trade journals across business including human resources, marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance and economics. Includes the full-text of Harvard Business Review and other major business journals, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Full text of OECD books, periodicals, and statistical databases.
Publication coverage: 1975-
Political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. International coverage, indexes over 1000 journals back to the '60s.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009