Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1949-
Leading international index to publications in theology and religious studies.
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
REF AI3.C3 1967-2009
A cumulative author / subject index to a selective list of Catholic journals published mainly in the U.S., Canada, England and Ireland.
Publication coverage: 1906 - present (updated annually)
Print holdings: 1665 - 1905
Indexes articles on Islamic subjects in periodicals and other collective publications.
Index of articles on Jewish studies.
Online from 1986-
REF BR1.R5 1958-2008
Indexes periodicals in religion, including Christian, Jewish and other world religions.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Abstracts of Research in Pastoral Care and Counseling
REF BV4012.2.A26 (1972-1999)
Annual publication listing all the research done during the current year.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Comprehensive index to the world's historical literature (except Canada and the United States) from 1450 to the present. Indexes journal articles, selected books and dissertations.
Publication coverage: 1967-
Covers all subjects relating to European medieval studies from 450 to 1500.
Publication coverage: 1843 - present
Indexes articles and reviews drawn from scholarly interdisciplinary journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Also under construction is a database of books.
Publication coverage: 1940-
Provides indexing from books and journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009