Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Russian History: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1990 - present
Print holdings: REF Z2483 .A65 1956-1994 (irregular)
Covers publications about East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Subjects: anthropology, culture & the arts, economics, education, and geography.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Time period is from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 1700 journals published worldwide, selected books and dissertations.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1967-
Covers all aspects of European medieval studies from 450 to 1500.
Publication coverage: 1915 - present
An index of articles, books, websites and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues and the social sciences.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009