Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Russian History: Primary Sources

Americans in the Land of Stalin : Documentary Photographs of Early Soviet Russia, 1919-1930

The Correspondence Between Prince A.M. Kurbsky and Tsar Ivan IV, of Russia, 1564-1579
DK106 .A25

The Emergence of the Modern Russian State, 1855-81
DK219 .M38 1988t
Government documents and first-hand accounts from the reign of Alexander II.

From Supplication to Revolution: a Documentary Social History of Imperial Russia
HN526 .F74 1988t

Germany and the Revolution in Russia, 1915-1918: Documents from the Archives of the German Foreign Ministry
DK265 .A522
The documents and correspondence of German officials regarding the Russian Revolution and events leading up to it. Arranged chronologically and translated into English.

Harvard Project on the Soviet Social System Online (HPSSS)

The digital collection consists chiefly of summary transcripts of 705 interviews conducted with refugees from the USSR during the early years of the Cold War.

Images of Russia and Caucasus Region, 1919-1933

Imperial Russia: Source Book, 1700-1917
DK3 .I56 1990
Source material on political, social, economic, religious, educational, and foreign policy problems Imperial Russia faced between 1700 and 1917.

Lenin, Vladimir. Collected Works
DK254 .L5 A5 1960

Life and Thought in Old Russia
DK32 .B64

Anthology of writings and documents from the late 15th to the end of the 19th century
Medieval Russia : a Source Book, 900-1700
DK3 .D57 1973t
Includes accounts from foreign travelers, legal documents and chronicles, covering topics including politics, religion and social customs.

The Memoirs of Catherine the Great
DK170 .C3213 2005

Posters of the Russian Civil War, 1918-1922

Pravda
(Newspaper) from 1917 March 5 to June 1991

Prokudin-Gorskii Collection

Features color photographic surveys of the vast Russian Empire made between ca. 1905 and 1915.
Reinterpreting Russian History: Readings, 860-1860's
DK3 .R45 1994t
A collection of primary and secondary documents covering themes including state structure, the economy, society, and culture and everyday life. Includes illustrations.
The Russian Civil War: Primary Sources
DK265 .A5255 2000
Translations into English of documents from the Soviet Archives. Includes glossary, maps and index.

Source Book for Russian History From Early Times to 1917
DK3 .S67 1972

The Structure of Soviet History: Essays and Documents
DK266.A3 S78 2003
Provides essays by scholars on broad topics such as "Civil War, Socialism, and Nationalism" followed by related primary source documents translated into English.
Voices of Revolution, 1917
DK265 .A544 2001
Letters and writings of Russian workers, peasants, and soldiers during the events of 1917.

Also search the subject heading: Russia--History--Sources.




Last Updated: 01 May 2012